​​​​​​​​Sacramento Metropolitan Cable Television Commission

The Sacramento Metropolitan Cable Television Commission (Commission) is the joint powers agency responsible for issues related to cable television/video State franchises in Sacramento County, California. The member agencies of the Commission include the County of Sacramento and the Cities of Sacramento, Galt, Folsom, Citrus Heights, Rancho Cordova and Elk Grove. 

​​​​Metro Cable 14

Metro Cable 14 is a cable television channel operated by the Commission on behalf of the participating seven member agencies.

Public Education & Government Channels

The Commission provides funding support and/or cable channels for five community organizations.
There are seven community channels available on the local cable systems.

KVIE  SEEC       SacFaithTV    Metro Cable 14